Peril in Paris (Taylor and Rose Secret Agents)

By Katherine Woodfine, Illustrated by Karl James Mountford

The first in a brand new series by bestselling Sinclair’s Mysteries author Katherine Woodfine.

ALL ABOARD THE TRAIN TO PARIS!

It’s 1911, and the young detectives of TAYLOR & ROSE are turning their talents to ESPIONAGE. On a case for the mysterious SECRET SERVICE BUREAU, the daring MISS SOPHIE TAYLOR and MISS LILIAN ROSE must leave London for the boulevards and grand hotels of Paris. But DANGER lurks beneath the bright lights of the city – and INTRIGUE and MURDER lie in store. As aeroplanes soar in the skies overhead, our heroines will need to put all their spy skills to the test to face the PERIL that awaits them …

Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Sophie Cleverly and Siobhan Dowd.

Goodreads rating

Related Articles

The World of Peril in Paris – an interview with Katherine Woodfine

Author of The Sinclair's Mysteries Katherine Woodfine joins us to talk about her newest book and the world of Edwardian espionage in a very special author video, filmed by Authorfy. Read More

Exploring Paris with Taylor & Rose

Author Katherine Woodfine's latest book, Peril in Paris, is released this week. To celebrate, she's written a blog post all about her research for Sophie Taylor and Lilian Rose's new adventure in Paris! Read More

Peril in Paris – new trailer out now!

We are delighted to present our new book trailer for Peril in Paris by Katherine Woodfine. Read More