Evenfall - The Golden Linnet (Evenfall)

By Alexander Armstrong

Discover the thrilling children’s debut novel from Alexander Armstrong – actor, presenter and storyteller. A modern classic for children aged 9-12, bursting with ancient magic, secret societies and fearsome foes!

For fans of Philip Pullman’s Dark Materials, Skandar, Percy Jackson and Harry Potter.

‘A wild-winged adventure that soars effortlessly to the greatest heights of fantasy!’ Ben Miller, bestselling author of The Day I Fell into a Fairytale

13-year-old Sam thinks he’s an ordinary boy. But destiny knows better.

Sam is part of an ancient, secret society: an order of quiet heroes who once protected the world. For decades, the Order of the Evening has lain dormant, all but wiped out by those threatened by its existence. But now the Order must rise again. For at the heart of the Order’s lost palace lies a powerful magic; magic that, in the wrong hands, has the power to destroy the world. And an age-old enemy is closing in …

Armed with the mysterious seal of the Golden Linnet, Sam must uncover family secrets, face deadly foes and undertake perilous journeys. He will find allies in the most unlikely of places and learn to unlock his true powers.

It’s time to enter a world of magic, intrigue, danger and glory … if you dare!

“A fabulous quest story … a total page turner.”- Toppsta Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A stunning read” – Toppsta Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A brilliant, page-turning read.’ – Toppsta Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One of the best books that I’ve read for a long time.’ – Toppsta Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format: ebook
Ageband: 9 to 12
Release Date: 12 Sep 2024
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-855159-9
Growing up in the North-East of England and now himself the father of four boys, Alexander Armstrong knows all about the power and the joy of sharing stories. His debut novel for children, Evenfall: The Golden Linnet, is inspired by his childhood and the mystical history of the ancient North. It’s a story that has lived in his head (rent free, Alexander points out) for many years. He is delighted finally to share it with you. And to get the room back.Alexander has been lucky enough to be part of some of the most successful programmes of recent times from Armstrong and Miller to Have I Got News for You via Classic FM, Doctor Who, Hey Duggee, Horrible Histories, Pointless and Danger Mouse.

”'A wild-winged adventure that soars effortlessly to the greatest heights of fantasy!” - Ben Miller, bestselling author of The Day I Fell into a Fairytale

”'A fabulous quest story … a total page turner.” - Toppsta Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'A stunning read” - Toppsta Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'A brilliant, page-turning read.” - - Toppsta Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'One of the best books that I’ve read for a long time.” - - Toppsta Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐