Thomas and Friends The Railway Series – Audio Collection 4: Unabridged edition

By Rev. W Awdry, Read by Bruce Alexander

Rediscover the classic stories of Thomas the Tank Engine in this lovely audio collection!

A nostalgic offering to share between generations that makes a delightful present for Thomas fans. Children aged 3 and up will love becoming acquainted with beloved characters such as Percy, James, Gordon, and Toby down on Sir Topham Hatt’s railway.

Featuring stories from Rev. W Awdry’s original Railway Series:
Main Line Engines
Small Railway Engines
Enterprising Engines
Oliver the Western Engine
Duke the Lost Engine
Tramway Engines

Format: Digital Audiobook
Ageband: from 2
Release Date: 28 Sep 2023
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-862895-6
Detailed Edition: Unabridged edition
The Thomas the Tank engines stories were created by the Reverend Wilbert Awdry, who was born in Hampshire in 1911. He grew up close to the railway and was convinced that the steam engines all had different personalities. He used to imagine conversations between them. Later when he was grown up and his son Christopher became ill with measles, Wilbert told stories Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends to entertain him. Christopher asked for more and more stories and Wilbert began writing them down. The first of the Railway Series books was published in 1945, and Awdry wrote 26 Railway books in total before his son, Christopher, took over the series. There have since been multiple, hugely popular, Thomas the Tank Engine TV series and films.